My Fitness Companions

You might have thought I was going to write about a good friend that I work out with, but that’s not the case. I work out solo for the most part. The items below help me to get through my workout and track my workout.

Why do I use my tablet instead of my phone? I have two reasons. Screen size and security. The tablet looks great sitting on the ledge of the treadmill playing music videos from YouTube Red.

The SB270s are great headphones. I have been using them for quite some time now. They were less than $30 on Amazon, and have large enough drivers to make the music sound great with great volume. They thump, and I do listen to a lot of bottom-heavy music. They are not said to be sweatproof, but they hold up very well for me.

Why FitNotes? I use FitNotes because it is 2017 and there is no need to carry around a notebook and pen with you in the gym. My workout is loaded for the day, I can check off sets/reps and more. I use the app to post my workouts to this blog.

YouTube Red makes the workout not boring, I can’t watch TV and workout. It’s to invloved/distracting. However, listening to a beat, words, and rhythm can push me through when I don’t want to go through. YouTube Red offers the ability to not only listen but to watch the music video. Wait, you said you can’t watch TV. I know, but I get more into the music than the action in the video. Weird. It’s okay, I’m not offended.

Hardware:
nVidia Shield Tablet K1
Soundbot SB270 Bluetooth Headphones
Fitbit Charge HR

Apps:
Fitbit
FitNotes
YouTube Red

