Replacement Engine Plate Installed

Yesterday, I installed the replacement engine plate too.you can see the old and newer one side by side above. 

Funny how HO (High Output) from 1995 meant 215 horsepower, which I think is a slightly underated number from the factory. The Windsor 302ci engine is easily capable of more with bolt ons and tuning. This engine was more about torque than horsepower. Get up and go. They might catch you if they can top you you out. People forget that torque is for getting going while horsepower is for finishing.

Side note: The new LED turn signals have a different impedance than the incadescents. Therefore, I’m getting a fast flashing like I have a light out, but all are working. I’m wondering if I do the tail lights if it will all even out. I’ll find out soon enough.

