Goodbye to 2016

This has been a year of many changes. I’m glad it’s coming to an end. I’m looking forward to 2017. 

The family is entering 2017 under the weather. This Fall/Winter has been hard on us with sinus and cold issues. I’m not sure why this season has been so bad, but it is horrid. Just when everyone seems well, we go back down again.

The twins are growing, learning, and giving me more grey hair. It’s better to have more grey hair than not though. A lot of people famous, and not famous left us this year. Many gone were from the Baby Boomer generation or the tail end of the previous generation. We’re next Generation X.

My biggest disappointment of the year was the presidential election. My candidate didn’t win, but we as a society reached a bottom of the barrel that I didn’t think we would shoot for. 

I don’t think we are done with people of color having interaction issues with police. I wish I could say I felt like progress was made, but it wasn’t. I just pray that I can continue to travel the roads safely, conduct my life safely, and the same for my family. My girls need their daddy to be around for a long time.

Positive things about 2016 are quite a few. My family is awesome. My photography business was started and made sales. The business is in the black. Woohoo. I enjoyed the top down life of the Mustang. My sister-in-law and new brother-in-law had an awesome wedding. We got to go home a couple of times. We’ll be back on a more permanent basis some time soon Charleston.

That sums up things before the ball drops. See you in the new calendar year. God bless.

