Office 365 Hatred

Leave work on time? Not today. Not by a long shot. I got one of those πŸ‚πŸ’© Office 365 install calls.

First step, get past computer encryption due to the remote user botching his password which he needs a reset for. Your thinking. I see the wheels turning. Yes, I had to finagle him onto the network after the encryption to then perform a password reset. Two tickets deep.

Now for the big one. Remote connect and start uninstalling all old Office software. Pray that we don’t have to reboot.

We had to reboot. 😭

This is going to be an hour and a half of OT. Plus, I get to play in rush hour traffic. πŸ˜”

Connecting back to him and installing πŸ‘Ή, aka Office 365.

Nope, no connecting back. I downloaded the install file while I was doing the uninstalls. Walked him through the install procedure. Freaking my luck. He got an error. Gotta walk him through logging into webmail.

I hate BING! Get out of the way.

Software Center, you dirty…..it was interrupting my manual install trying to do a ninja like install. DIAF.

After clubbing software center upside the head and clearing the configuration cache I was able to start the install of Office 365 πŸ‚πŸ’©.

Tested Outlook, Excel, and Word. Passed. Time to hit the road two hours late. Traffic is going to be no fun.

Nice guy though.

