Android Pay Success

Finally, successful use of Android Pay has been achieved by me. We have a new food vendor at work. The new vending machines they brought in are NFC and RFID enabled. Open app, hold phone up to machine, connection verified, transaction completed, choose soda, then smile. I don’t drink soda often, but I’ll take the hit for technology.

The next use of Android Pay was at Best Buy. I was picking up a replacement phone for my wife. The last time I tried to use Android Pay at Best Buy my phone wigged out, locked up, then rebooted. That was over a year ago. I decided to try again. Success. Due to the purchase amount I did have to enter my PIN on the phone and the terminal, but that was a win.

Finally, I feel like we live a little bit more in the present instead of being held to dinosaur technology.

(Previously Published on Google+)

