My Next Mobile Device – HTC One X+

This will be my next mobile device (phone). Here is a run down of the specs that really matter to me as gathered from the HTC website.

SIZE: 134.36 x 69.9 x 8.9mm
WEIGHT: 135 grams with battery
DISPLAY: 4.7 inch super LCD 2 touch screen with Gorilla® Glass 2
RESOLUTION: HD 720p
CPU SPEED: NVIDIA® Tegra® 3 1.7GHz Quad Core
MEMORY: 64GB Storage and 1GB of RAM
CAMERAS: CAMERA WITH HTC IMAGESENSE™ 8MP Rear and 1.6MP Front
BATTERY: 2100 mAh

The model designed for AT&T will have white buttons instead of the red buttons. That saddens me a little because I like the red accents. They are an element that help the phone to stand out in a sea of slab designs.

I’m getting this phone for what I hope to be the long haul. I don’t want to have to replace it for 2 – 3 years. Yes, I know it may suffer from lack of updates as far as the OS goes, but then I can jump in feet first with custom ROMs. HTC phones have a history of being very custom ROM friendly. One can hope that maybe by that time any Android based phone can be converted to the Android stock OS.

I’ll be giving SenseUI a facelift with Holo Launcher. I don’t really need the wrapper from HTC.

Source: http://www.htc.com/www/smartphones/htc-one-x-plus/#overview

