Letter to a Brother #6

My brother,
I write to you to deliver a very powerful truth. We all know right from wrong. When we do the right thing we feel awesome. When we do the wrong thing we feel conflicted and disturbed on the inside. Please heed the proceeding truth.

Then calling the crowd to join his disciples, he said, “If any of you wants to be my follower, you must turn from your selfish ways, take up your cross, and follow me. If you try to hang on to your life, you will lost it. But if you give up your life for my sake and for the sake of Good News, you will save it. And what do you benefit if you gain the whole world but lose your own soul? Is anything worth more than you soul?
Mark 8:34-37
New Living Translation
Account for your wrong doing. Help others in a positive manner. Follow and trust God. Give yourself to God just as He gave Jesus to us. Your soul is more precious than any silver, gold, large rims, fancy car or huge sound system you can think of.

