What is your favorite way to get exercise?

My favorite way to get exercise is bike riding. There is some thing that is free feeling with just you those wheels and the terrain ahead. You can go as slow or as fast as you can. You can stop to smell the flowers or just bask in the sun for a moment.

My second favorite way to get exercise is to hit the punching bag. There is just some thing carnal about that appeals to the man in me. After a rough day at the office or a stress inducing commute home there is some thing that just feels good about releasing all of that tension trough the gloves into the bag.

Admittedly I don’t do either as much as I should. I have picked up biking more, but have not made it to the bag yet. Life is quite busy with lots going on right now as the Fall begins to creep in and Summer exits.

Third and the hardest out of all is finding good teams to play games such as softball and flag football with. I enjoy those sports, but often find that people feel some crazy urge to mix alcohol and the games together. Those don’t mix for me and makes every thing less fun about those sports.

Those are my favorite ways to get exercise.

